new year, new ways

Since my mother-in-law died on this day  14 years ago New Years Resolutions have been especially significant to me. A new year...a fresh start...another chance to get it right. That´s all very well but it needs to be more precise. Writing my book...not just in my head but on paper, now that is a good resolution. I make it number One, top priority. It is has moved from definite maybe to a must happen. Be more myself is a good one too but as an autist the question is how far can I go. But I still make it my number Two as I am desperate to get off that stage I have been on for the last 40 years. I can get the applause a different way. Set up my own business is Number 3. Here I depend on a lot of help from the outside but I have met really great people in the last 6 months. Number 4 learn to ride! Bodo here I come. The famous artist thingy is going quite well but I will be on that one too. Some of my resolutions I will keep to myself...just in case. So there you go. I hope 2013 will work out for you too. So cheers to a New Year and cheers to you Elsie May Vero wherever you are. 

Write a comment

Comments: 0