That´s how I know what I am in love with , when I am afraid of loosing it

Once again I am fighting my own worst enemy

which I at all cost try to avoid so carefully

because I know, once in its grips

I constantly have to endure its painful whips

being pushed down over and over again

is more than anybody can sustain

You have to be a true believer to make it through

but quite how much this would ask of me, I never knew

Once again I think of all the others, not as strong

those who do not know that they belong

In a way I truly am the lucky one

because I know this battle can be won.

Once again, I stumble on, always forward, towards the light

knowing this is not just about my self and my fight

but the fight of those who are no longer able to

their sincere believe in me is what will see me through.

 

volo vincere

 

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Richard Vero (Tuesday, 21 June 2011 13:31)

    A great poem. The words say it all!